About Me

April 19th, 2009



Well, you want to know more about me? Well you certainly have come to the right place. I think most of you just want to see a picture or two of me. Well this is the correct place for that as well. I guess I should start off with saying I am 31 years old and live in Beech Island, SC (between Aiken, SC and Augusta, GA).. I spend a lot of time in front of the computer. I do lots of chatting with friends and family. You can find me on AIM under the screen name of WyldRob77. But remember I do have a few pet peeves. One of which is when someone IM’s and says “a/s/l”. That is just absurd when that information is already in here. I guess some people just can’t read that info first! Another pet peeve is when someone immediately IM’s me right when I sign on. For pete’s sake if you are going to do that, please make sure it is at least halfway important! I know I might sound like I am a bit of an ass, but I am really not that bad. It just takes a while to get to know me and exactly how I am. I honestly do have a great sense of humor. And I enjoy others who do as well.

I am also fairly shy until you get to know me. And if you ask me to meet you offline, I might put you off for a while. I am really skeptical about meeting people offline sometime. Especially when people seem too eager to meet. It just freaks me out. So please don’t take it personal if you ask me to meet and I don’t want to. Don’t get me wrong, I have met some nice people from here. I like to try to get to know someone as much as possible online before going out somewhere and meeting them. I think that is just the shyness in me. But once I get to know you, most of the shyness goes away! And there are some who I have talked to online for a long time and never have gotten the chance to meet them. I know I will one day though.

Well, I guess I should talk about some of my other likes other than computers and my online life. Computers are of course my first hobby. Music is next in line. I listen to a little of everything, but mostly pop and rock. I enjoy going to concerts and shows, but it has been a while since I have gone to a concert. But I do try to keep up with what happens in the music world.

Of course I do make lots of time for friends and family. My friends and I usually try to get together at least once a week for drinks and dinner. Sometimes a few of us might get together and go to a club. But that is usually a rare occasion anymore. But if we go anywhere like that it is usually the Coliseum in Augusta. Probably our favorite places to join together is the Outback and Olive Garden. Personally, I prefer the Olive Garden, but I never say no to the Outback! (As if you can’t tell by the pics of us taken there!) Other than going out we hang out at the house a lot. Just have a few drinks and watch movies or whatnot. I am not much on going to the clubs and such, so you won’t find me there often. But if you ever spot me out somewhere, feel free to say hi. Trust me, I don’t bite – well not hard anyway :) .

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree